Weekly Wine Meal (25th & 18th)

After a couple of weeks in which I neglected my blog, I am now resuming activity. During the past couple of weeks we had the opportunity to try wines from 2 wineries I have yet to try in the past.

Avidan – Bland de Noiravidan

Dark and even borderline opaque red with a nose reveling ripe red fruits mostly of cherry and raspberry. On the pallet noticeable cherry,  raspberry and even some plum combining with saddle tannins.

All in all its a fruity fun wine that should be consumed while young.

Ella Vally – Ever Red

I’ve received a lot of recommendation regarding this winery, and now having tasted this wine (and their Merlot & Cabernet Sauvignon that same evening) I can recommend this winery my BL05self.

These guys make wines exactly the way I like it – very noticeable fruit and with a high percentage of alcohol. The type of wines that last in your mouth and leave an impression.

Purple in color, revealing both on the nose and the pallet ripe intense red fruit. Medium to Full body that gives a pinch at the back of your throat. This wine would fit all those who like their wine full to be fruity.

One Response

Leave a comment